

Schools Forum

Tuesday, 26 November 2019 2.00 pm Boscobel Room - No.1 Staffordshire Place

> John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 18 November 2019

AGENDA

Part One

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Dedicated Schools Grant Funding for Early Help (Pages 1 4)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

4. Centrally Retained Element of Early Years Dedicated Schools (Pages 5 - 8) Grant 2020/21

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities, and the County Treasurer

5. Work Programme

(Pages 9 - 12)

6. Exclusion of the Public



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

7. High Needs Block 0.5% Transfer

(Pages 13 - 24)

(Exemption paragraph 3)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

Please Note: Appendix 2 to this report will be sent to follow, when the consultation with schools has been analysed.

Membership	
Jane Rutherford Richard Osborne Wendy Whelan Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Philip Siddell Richard Redgate (Chairman) Claire Shaw Kirsty Rogers Karen Dobson Sara Bailey Chris Wright Steve Barr Kevin Allbutt Judy Wyman Claire Evans	Liz Threlkeld Nicky Crookshank Richard Lane Anita Rattan Jennie Westley Keith Hollins Vicki Lewis Julie Rudge Wendy Keeble Anne Tapp Les McDowell Alison Parr Abigail Rourke

Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton Philip White

Core Officers

Sara Pitt Alison Barnes Julie Roberts Andrew Marsden Michelle Williams Melanie Scott Will Wilkes Tim Moss